[Geeks are Sexy] technology news

Saturday, February 25, 2006

IT Crowd First Season is Now over : Links to all of the episodes

The IT crowd 1st season is now over, so here are the links to all of the episodes for your viewing pleasure. In case you never heard about this show, it features the day to day life of a bunch of IT professionals working for a big British corporation. Great stuff, simply hilarious. All of the episodes are freely downloadable via filecloud.

Episode #1: Yesterday's Jam

In a cluttered basement deep in the bowels of Reynholm Industries lurk Roy and Moss, the I.T. Department. Reviled and mocked by cooler colleagues, their world of servers and firewalls is rudely interrupted by the arrival of Jen, a new "Relationship Manager" who knows as much about computers as a yak. She doesn't want to work in a dingy basement, and they don't want a manager who doesn't understand BASIClet alone binary, but they discover sometimes there arebenefits to having a woman about the place...

Episode #2 Calamity Jen

The team are put to the test when Denholm declares War on Stress. Whilst Moss and Roy attend the educational buffet, Jen buys a dream pair of shoes that are two sizes too small, triggering a world of stress in the basement. Moss sets fire to the office, Roy's kleptomania gets the better of him and Jen's crippled feet ruin a multi-million pound deal and lead to ashowdown with Denholm...

Episode #3 50/50

Love is in the air in the basement. After a disastrous date with a receptionist Roy and Moss try their hand at internet dating inventing a dangerous new persona to lure potential dates, whilst Jen impresses a sexy new security guard with her musical knowledge. It all goes swimmingly until Jen's lucky guesses are put to the test on telly, and Roy's profile worksa little too well...

Episode #4: The Red Door

What is behind the mysterious red door in the I.T. department? What has happened to Moss's new mug? Why is Roy in danger of becoming known as a 'desk rabbit'? And what is the secret behind top executive Richmond Avenal's fall from grace?

Episode #5: The Haunting of Bill Crouse

Moss goes to extraordinary lengths to help Jen escape the unwanted attention of potential suitor Bill Crouse. Meanwhile, Roy is busy trying to escape the attentions of an admirer of his own...

Episode #6: Aunt Irma Visits

Jen explains that she is subject to very powerful mood swings around a certain time every month. When Moss and Roy start to display similar symptoms, it leads her to a terrifying, bizarre conclusion that will have terrible consequences for them and for the I.T. community at large.

You can also get the official IT crowd DVD box set if you want the serie in high, widescreen quality.


  • I just have to say that this show is stinking hilarious! I stumbled upon your site last night (I can't even remember how) and saw a post you made about the I.T. crowd, so I downloaded the first episode. Very funny stuff. Thanks for the tip!

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 10:29 PM  

  • Just wait till you listen to all of the episodes.... I was laughing so much at certain times, that I was actually crying :)

    By Blogger Kiltak, at 11:01 PM  

  • No way, that can't be series 1 over already! I know we usually have shorter ones than you peep over the pond (Faulty Towers anyone?), but 6 eps?

    If it is the end, it's pretty cruel to leave that cliffhanger, and would be the only complaint I have with such a hilarious show :)

    By Blogger Lyle, at 1:12 PM  

  • NIce one lads , thanx for these will there be a season 2 do we know?

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 1:46 AM  

  • Yeah Season 2 has just been signed, but we'll have to wait about 10 more months to see the next one :(

    By Blogger Kiltak, at 1:25 PM  

  • Series 2 will contain 8 episodes rather than the usual 6.

    By Blogger Rod, at 5:52 PM  

  • Do you have any season 2 episodes by any chance?

    By Blogger Adnan Hodzic, at 7:04 AM  

  • Not yet, but I'll be looking for them as soon as they come out!

    By Blogger Kiltak, at 8:39 AM  

  • Last show tapes on May 4th 2007.

    By Blogger ghortnicto, at 10:00 AM  

  • Why is it that nobody can actually give us a date season 2 will be aired??

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 3:58 PM  

  • Probably because nobody really knows.. Originally, I heard it was supposed to be aired last January, but I haven't heard anything since then.

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 4:02 PM  

  • The first episode of the new series is due to air in the UK on the 24th of August '07. Conformation on the Channel 4 website! :DD

    By Anonymous Anonymous, at 10:32 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home